# **Coggin College of Business Bylaws**

Adopted September 24, 2021

# ARTICLE I NAME

The name of	Ott@Oldlege			
	-			
	-			
	-			

#### **ARTICLE V**

#### COLLEGE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

#### SECTION 1.

Each department of the College is represented on the College Executive Committee by its Director or Chairperson. The remaining members of the College Executive Committee consist of the Associate Dean (s) and those other College officers the Dean so designates. The Dean conducts Committee meetings, and in the Dean's absence, the Dean's designee presides. Minutes of the meetings are made available to the Faculty and staff.

#### SECTION 2.

The purpose of the College Executive Committee is to provide guidance and advice to the Dean as necessary for the effective conduct of the College.

## ARTICLE VI OTHER COMMITTEES

#### SECTION 1.

The College has standing committees as specified in these Bylaws to address College purposes. Standing committees other than those specified may be added, deleted, or altered only by amending these Bylaws. Committees with a limited term of existence may be formed to address special needs not covered by the purview of any standing committee or a combination thereof, as recommended by the Dean or the College Executive Committeeor as deemed necessary by the Faculty. Except as noted in these Bylaws, standing committees elect their chairs annually at the beginning of the academic year and inform the College membership of their meetings. At least five working days' notice and agenda must be provided to the CCB faculty for standing committee meetings. Meeting notification occurs via electronic mail to all members of the Faculty.

#### SECTION 2.

The standing committees are:

- I. Bylaws Committee
- II. Undergraduate Assurance of Learning and Assessment Committee
- III. Technology and Innovation Committee
- IV. Undergraduate Curriculum Committee
- V. Scholarship Committee
- VI. Strategic Planning Committee

### SECTION 3.

- I. The members of standing committees serve two-year terms. Any voting member of the Faculty may raise the issue of committee membership eligibility. Departments that fail to elect a representative shall lose their voting rights on said standing committee until they ensure the properly elected representative.
- II. Membership on each standing committee shall consist of 1 faculty member from each academic department and 1 faculty member elected at-large by the Faculty of the College.
- III. The Dean designates the appropriate Faculty or staff member(s) to represent him/her on all committees as a non-voting member.
- IV. Selection of representatives occurs through election during the spring semester, with membership beginning with the start of the next academic year. Only members of a department may vote for that department's representative. The election may occur at a Department faculty meeting, through virtual means, or an email vote conducted by the Department Chair.
- V. Selection of at-large representatives will occur during the spring college faculty meeting, with membership beginning at the start of the next academic year. If the meeting is held virtually, the Dean's office will conduct the voting through electronic means.
- VI. Unless elected to the CCB Technology and Innovation Committee, the College representative on the University Distance Learning and Committee and Campus Technology Committee shall serve as a non-voting member of the CCB Technology and Innovation Committee.
- VII. Each committee will keep minutes that are distributed within a month of the meeting to all members and copied to the Dean and Associate Dean. Committee minutes will then be made available to all Coggin faculty, staff, and administrators on a shared electronic drive. Minutes must include, at a minimum, the names of attendees, meeting date/time, and the primary discussion items.